Custom Car Chronicle

Some updates from King Kustoms

Home Forums CCC Forum Some updates from King Kustoms

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 84 total)
  • Author
    KingKustoms
    Participant

HERE ARE SOME UPDATES 🙂

Greg’s ’50 Ford hit the road for the first time last weekend…still some things to finish up, but it is almost there! This has been a bittersweet build completion because it is the last kustom to roll out of my parents’ property in Temecula where I have been doing this work for the past 14 years. My wife and I bought a house and I am now working at our place in Lake Elsinore on one project at a time.

First picture is last week…I dug up some pictures of what it looked like when we started.

Robert A. Radcliffe III
    King Kustoms

KingKustoms
    Participant

In the beginning…and now 🙂

Robert A. Radcliffe III
    King Kustoms

KingKustoms
    Participant

Finished up Sam’s Merc…it’s off to body and paint. Lots of metalwork on this one over the past few years! Mostly a clean up of the kustom work and a lot of refinement- added ’53 Merc bullets to the existing ’57 Chevy front bumper, added ’55 Buick front bumpers on the rear, Winfield bubble tail lights, molded the original quarter panels and added ’52 Merc quarter panels with kustom scoops and frenched spears, ’53 Merc front wheel lips, frenched in the front bumper and bullets with metal rod, ’56 Oldsmobile head lights, filled the beltline with handformed pieces of metal, added the driprail back on with 1/4″ rod, cleaned up a lot of “old school” work. I also removed the one-piece door glass and chopped some vent windows down to go back in, re-chopped an entire set of inside window frames and had them chrome-plated. I can’t wait to see this one finished!

Robert A. Radcliffe III
    King Kustoms

mike sutton
    Participant

beautiful work.

KingKustoms
    Participant